Book signing – Celebrating the Joys of Bookshops

I have had so much fun doing book signings over the last couple of years and I thought i’d share a few memories here:

Horatio’s Bookshop in Ampthill, Bedfordshire

Alderney Bookshop – You guessed – on Alderney

Then there was Hythe Bookshop in Hampshire where I had the added joy of seeing members of the Jackson Family, who I had not seen for many years:

Then in the autumn I was back in Bedfordshire at Waterstone’s, Luton:

I enjoyed each and every experience, meeting familiar faces and strangers alike, all with a shared interest, their enthusiasm for real books.

Do you love bookshops? I’d love to hear about it.

Or do you prefer a virtual world. I’ll be discussing the virtual world of books here next week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Shops, Marketing your novel

Leave a Reply

