The Beach Hut by Veronica Henry – A personal book review

My last in this series of book reviews of my personal favourites is up to date. I always pop into my favourite book shop Horatio’s in Ampthill just before going away on holiday and browse.

The Beach Hut by Veronica Henry

The Beach Hut by Veronica Henry published by Orion caught my eye because it’s fun. Anyone who has a soft spot for English seaside resorts will smile when they read The Beach Hut. It is a perfect holiday read packed with holiday romance where coincidences abound. It is full of family memories taking us from the past, through the anguish and frustrations of family life in the present, leaving you with a hint of a promising future.

I’ve never used a beach hut but can imagine the pleasure of owning your own ten by seven (feet that is) patch of the beach, to sit and daydream from dawn til dusk with an uninterrupted view of the sea. Delightful! Immediately my mind is transported to Wells-next-the-Sea and the wild West Sands of Holkam Bay.

This is an unusual choice of novel I know, but I’m sure that this book will remain on my shelf and every few years I will pick it up and enjoy it once more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Book reading, Book reviews, Book Shops, Reading a novel

Leave a Reply

