To Kindle or not to Kindle – What changed my mind?

This week my debut novel ‘Riduna’ has been launched on Kindle.

After my last post on Kindle ‘ Can you snuggle in bed with a Kindle?’ I had such fun reading the responses, but why have I changed my mind – or have I?

I have agreed for ‘Riduna’ to go on Kindle because:

  • The paperback version has been out for a couple of years
  • I have been convinced that there are now people who only buy e books due to lack of space at home; they commute and it’s easy to carry; it’s easy to access a multitude of books………..
  • I have tirelessly promoted bookshops thoughout the campaign so far and will continue to do so, regardless of this step. I simply love bookshops!

Riduna is the Roman name for Alderney, Channel Islands, UK and the novel is set in late Victorian times. If you like social history and enjoy a good saga then click on the link below:

Product Details

4 Comments

Filed under Alderney, Book reading, Book Shops, Channel Islands, History of Alderney, Marketing your novel, Reading a novel, Riduna

4 responses to “To Kindle or not to Kindle – What changed my mind?

  1. marian abbas

    Hello dear Teacher
    it is me Mariam, how are you. I am fine and miss you a lot.

  2. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your blog. You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really
    like to write some articles for your blog in exchange
    for a link back to mine. Please send me an email if interested.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

