A Reflective Moment

This afternoon I have been catching up on emails and Facebook. I have yet to click on Twitter and was in two minds as to whether to write a blog post today. You see, for nearly a month now I’ve had a bit of a break due to pressures of my other work. I was wondering how I was going to pick up the threads and launch back into Social Media with my original enthusiasm, and whether to wait until Monday.

Then I read this blog post I subscribe to called:

The Book Designer: Listening

It prompted me to think about my audience, the purpose of my blog posts and the style. Feeling like a nervous swimmer just dipping her toes for the first time into the cool sea, with hesitation I clicked open my blog, and to my surprise people have still been reading my blog posts, even in my absence. How gratifying! This slight boost to my confidence, was all I needed to click on ‘New Post.’

Hello again! I’m back!

And what am I going to be writing about in the next month?

  • I will continue with my theme of interesting stories of early flight especially related to the Solent area, both before and during WW1
  • I will tell you about colourful characters in this world of flight
  • I will continue with the occasional topical post of the day
  • and finally I will update you with some exciting news about my next novel ~ coming out very soon!

My news of today though, is that on Monday I spoke about Alderney, my family history and my writing to a lovely group of ladies in Ampthill. I thank them for their warm welcome and here is a picture of them before our most enjoyable lunch.

Ladies who Lunch in Ampthill

Let me know if there is anything you would like to know about my writing, research, family history, in fact anything related, within reason! I will do my best to reply if I can, but I certainly look forward to your feedback here on my blog, your comments on facebook and on Twitter.

I’m listening again:-)

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogs, Talks, Writing

Leave a Reply

