Memories of My ‘Bookiful’ Weekend

While the whole of the UK are experiencing Olympic withdrawal symptoms, I thought I’d share snapshots of memories of my own eventful weekend, last week. It was a marathon in itself!

Thursday 2nd August

Stopped off to say a big thank you to Rachel Holmes and Colonel Bullied at the

Hampshire Regiment Museum in Winchester:

Hampshire Regiment Museum Winchester

 

 

 

 

 

Friday October 3rd

An atmospheric picnic, sharing readings and talking about my writing on Weston Shore as the sun set over Southampton. I was just reading the first chapter when Edward, a sea captain, guides his ship along Southampton Water as a cruise liner left dock and sailed past us!

Weston Shore Southampton

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday 4th

Excited to catch the Hythe Ferry. Although this was not a Hotspur as in both of my novels, I still delight in the journey across Southampton Water, evoking many childhood memories, especially taking the train ride along the pier. Spot my poster on the train behind my head!

 

 

 

 

 

Then with Colin and at the Herald Office, Hythe:

 

And on to the Spinnaker Bar Calshot. It was a memorable Day, meeting interesting people along the way.

 

 

 

 

Sunday 5th August

Back to Bedfordshire and on to the Shuttleworth Collection where so many people stopped by to listen and also share their own fascinating tale.

 

Finally relaxing and watching the air display with friends and family. A great day was enjoyed by all to complete my ‘Bookiful’ Weekend!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Ancasta, Book reading, Events, Marketing your novel, Southampton, The Shuttleworth Collection, Weston Shore

Leave a Reply

