Riduna in e book form Now Available on Kindle, Nook, ibookstore…..!

Good News for my 150th post! Riduna is now available as an e book on:

Amazon’s Kindle in the UK for £1.53 and

in Europe for 2.68 euros

Amazon.com

Barnes and Noble Nook at $2.99

Sony ebookstore at $2.99

Copia at $2.99

Ebookpie at $2.69

Here is a review from the Historical Novel Society:

“RIDUNA
by Diana Jackson
Life was picturesque growing up on Riduna on the Channel island of Alderney, before the First World War. It was a place where the old ways remained steadfast even though “outsiders” were slowly creeping in. Lifelong friendships develop and, in the case of Harriet and Edward, these friendships blossom into love. As the two grow into adulthood, they find that their love will be tested, when each desires a different path for their futures. Edward’s dream of becoming a sailor finally pays off, and he finds that life onboard a ship is very different from the strict morals of Riduna. Harriet has decided to wait on the island for her sailor boy to return, and during his Christmas visit, their actions lead to a possible pregnancy. After discovering that it’s a false alarm, both are relieved. After an unfortunate accident that shakes Harriet’s world, Edward becomes more distant as his taste for the sea takes over his life. Throughout their journeys, both Harriet and Edward must make sacrifices and decisions that will forever change their lives.
Riduna speaks volumes about the power of love and loss and is beautifully written with a fluidity that speaks to your soul. Author Diana Jackson’s ability to portray the everyday ordinary yet life-changing events of those in a community is amazing; you get a true feel of what it must have been like living in Riduna during that era. Fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will fall in love with Riduna. –Angela Simmons”
For the first month of the launch of the second book in the Riduna Series, Ancasta I have been carrying out promotions face to face because  I love meeting people. I know though that many people prefer just to down load their books to read and so Riduna is gradually being made available on line across the world. Ancasta will follow it in the autumn.

If you find Riduna is not available in the format or country you are in then let  me know and Eventispress will try and sort it!

Once you’ve read Riduna, please don’t forget to review it for me!

Enjoy!

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Book reviews, Riduna, Riduna ebook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s