Free Giveaway Days for 2012 ~ Ancasta Guide me Swiftly Home

On 30th and 31st December 2012 Ancasta~ Guide me Swiftly Home will be free on Kindle. Yes, for two days only!

Between 1910 and 1920 Ancasta, set the scene for WW1 in Woolston Southampton in an age of early flying boats and the birth of Supermarine. The second in the Riduna series it continues close links with both Alderney and Guernsey. To read more click on the link: Ancasta ~ Guide me Swiftly Home

Ancasta available on Amazon

To continue the magic of Christmas as a time of gift giving this is my gift to you, especially to readers over in America, Canada, New Zealand, Australia and India. I have had really good feedback do far, so this is my way of spreading the news of my series out into the world.

Here’s an extension of a little Christmas story I shared on Facebook.

On the Thursday before Christmas I stopped on my way home from work to but in some Christmas necessities.  Late I know but we wanted to keep things simple. This is what I wrote when I got home:

“When I went to a little village garden centre to get our tree last Thursday I looked everywhere, and there were a couple of cute trees in the dimly lit greenhouse. I went back to ask the lady if they were for sale and she said yes, but there were lots more outside the back.
It was dark as we pushed our way through the plastic partition. Imagine my surprise, as I was acclimatising my eyes to the dark, when Santa and two elves appeared from a shed, exclaiming,
‘Merry Christmas,’ and then one of them handed me a lolly in the shape of a walking stick. Merry Christmas everyone!”

Now, a cousin of mine across in Canada has said that it was a ‘Candy Cane,’ so here’s a picture of both the tree and the sweet to see what you think. Let me know.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The magic did not stop there because last weekend my hubby put some lights on our apple tree at the top of the garden, battery ones, so that we did not have a trailing wire. Yesterday, Christmas Day we popped to watch the tree light up (it was timed for 4 pm you see) but my Dad was not very impressed with the show (I must admit that the few yellow lights looked a trifle dull, but I wouldn’t say so to the man of the house!) later that night, as I was closing the curtains, I noticed the lights were flashing all over the place and doing a kind of sequence as if to music.

“Come and look at this,’ I called out. In awe we watched the magic of our special Christmas Day show. My husband swears that he had nothing to do with it, so I think it was one of those elves come to pay us a visit, don’t you?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment

Filed under Ancasta, Ancasta e book, Events, Real Christmas Trees

Leave a Reply

