Back on Tour ~ I’m back on the road for two booksigning events in June

My booksigning tour to celebrate three centenaries in my second novel ‘Ancasta Guide me Swiftly Home’ continues this June with two venues:

SUNDAY 23RD JUNE ~ HAYNES 100 BEDFORDSHIRE

SUNDAY 16TH JUNE ~ WOBURN ABBEY BEDFORDSHIRE, CLASSIC CAR DAY

If you’ve followed me on the journey into writing so far you will know that I enjoy getting out and meeting people. Yes, my books are for sale on Amazon. Yes, both Riduna and Ancasta Guide me Swiftly Home are available on Kindle and Riduna on many other e readers too, but I do like getting out and about, meeting readers who would rather browse and pick up a real book than browse on the internet. Due to my husband’s interest in Classical Cars I was attending both of the above events anyway and so I’ve just turned the events into an opportunity. Thinking outside the box. I will write more of that on my next post but for now what are the above events?

The Classic Car Day at Woburn this Sunday is a Fathers’ Day Special, but lots of families go along too. I will avoid being sexist here but as well as many of the guests drooling over some fantastic old cars you have the opportunity to browse along the stalls which sell anything from car parts to handbags. The handbag stall last year was something to see, with every colour and shape under the sun displayed rainbow fashion! You can also take the opportunity to visit the gardens or the house at Woburn, or even the Safari Park sometime during the day. I’ll have copies of both of my books from The Riduna Series for sale and also the memoir, ‘The Life and Demise of Norman Campbell’ I’ve compiled, which would make a great Fathers or Grandfathers’ Day pressy.

The Haynes 100 has become much more than a village event with well over 100 vehicles from the past 100 years. Having walked along the rows of cars rom the oldest to the newest there are yet again lots of little stalls in aid of the village and church. There is food and drink and a few items to entertain the youngest of the couple of thousand people who attend. I’ll be there setting up my table and will be booksigning up until about midday when the cars go on parade around the village, waved on by many in their front gardens and on the paths. It is quite a site to see and I posted a video of the event two years ago on facebook.

Leave a comment

Filed under Ancasta, Events, Marketing your novel, Norman's Story, Riduna, The Life and Demise of Norman Campbell

Leave a Reply

