CELEBRATING ON LINE BOOK LAUNCH ~ From Redundancy to Rejuvenation, A Writer’s Fantasy Walk Along The Fife Coastal Path

DSCN2797[1]I’m excited to announce the online launch of

‘From Redundancy to Rejuvenation ~ A Writer’s Fantasy Walk Along The Fife Coastal Path’

The book will go live in the next few days ~ link to follow!

BACKGROUND ~ I was living in Fife, writing a diary, walking along the Coastal Path in my spare time and reading about the county’s rich history when the idea of writing this fantasy pilgrimage evolved. My situation was a strange one, having been made redundant from my teaching post down south followed by a serendipitous relocation to quite a different world.

ABOUT THE BOOK ~ It is a diary of my walk, but it is much more than that. I meet characters in history along the way with whom I share insightful time and conversation. The ‘meetings’ are my way of understanding myself and where my life might be heading but they are also enriching, endowing me with a deeper sense of who I am and how special my new surroundings and its people became to me.

A friend said when she read it, ‘Did you really meet St Margaret, Diana?’

The diary flows seamlessly from reality to fantasy through prose and poetry and I hope it shows my empathy and growing love for Fife and its people. It is my way of saying thank you for their boundless welcome and hospitality.

I would particularly like to thank Heather More for her wonderful book cover, a watercolour of Pettycur and evocative of all that lies therein!

It is only available in paperback, initially at Amazon but can be ordered from any bookshop

5 Comments

Filed under Book Cover, Book reading, Events, Fife Fantasy, Memoirs

5 responses to “CELEBRATING ON LINE BOOK LAUNCH ~ From Redundancy to Rejuvenation, A Writer’s Fantasy Walk Along The Fife Coastal Path

  1. What a wonderful idea, Diana! Can’t wait to read it! A meditation?

  2. It looks like it’s going to be an amazing book Diana 🙂 I think it will be on my Christmas list!!

Leave a Reply

