Tag Archives: Mc Bride Mysteries

Felicity Snowden’s Mc Bride Mysteries

dOUBLE BILL McBride Murder Mysteries

Felicity Snowden   is a debut Author who spent her former years reading the awesome occult of Dennis Wheatley, the English intrigue of Agatha Christie and the sheer horror of James Herbert.

Her first novel “When Dead Men won’t Lie.” hovers between this eclectic blend of compelling genres.

Continuing in the time switch theme Felicity published ‘Grave Misconception’ the first in the McBride Murder Mystery series in 2016. With ‘Swindlers list’ second in the series following in 2018.

These captivating time switch tales centre round Lou Bannister and Annette McBride’s ill-fated relationship which is constantly shadowed by ghosts of the past. Murder mystery with an unexpected twist.

In 2017 Felicity turned her hand to hosting the Morley Indie Book Fair in her home town which welcomed local readers and Indie authors from all around the UK.

Felicity lives in West Yorkshire with her husband, son and Labrador dog. When her busy writing schedule permits she enjoys listening to music, walking, reading and spending time with her family.

Diana writes: Being a fan and a writer of ‘time switching’ novels, although I have not heard that expression before, I did enjoy Swindler’s List and will look out for                      Felicity Snowden‘s other novels. 

Here’s the back cover which tells you about the book and if you click on it you will be taken directly to the correct page on Amazon.co.uk .


Leave a comment

Filed under Book reading, Book reviews, Reading a novel