Diana’s March Book Review ~ Appointment in Jerusalem by Derek and Lydia Prince

This books is extremely special to me. I have read it at least three times over the years, and decided to pick it up again recently.

It is the mind-blowing account of Lydia Prince, and her calling to Jerusalem, giving up her good job, income, home and family to follow her ‘calling.’ It is full of miracles; the life of a remarkable woman who lived totally by prayer. Derek and Lydia adopted nine children over the years, and followed their ministry around the world.

It is gripping, encouraging, unbelievable book at times, as well as challenging, which is why I keep revisiting it. In fact, over lock down, when I tried to find it I couldn’t, and must have lent it to someone.

It is also an account of the early years at the birth of Israel, by someone who lived there, and is from the perspective of a lady who loved Arabs, Jews and Christians alike. She had a huge love for her fellow man, especially innocent children

The new book version is not so warm and inviting as my battered paperback used to be, but I can highly recommend it, nevertheless. (the photo above is of the original)

It can be bought on Amazon

Or the original on Abe Books

Leave a comment

Filed under Book reading, Book reviews

Leave a comment